NLPSC celebrated the First Anniversary of Dr. Elizabeth M. Gacusana as SUC President I last September 19, 2016. Dr. Gacusana is the first president of NLPSC – a newly established SUC. She is the recipient of the Dangal ng Bayan Regional Awardee. Dangal ng Bayan Award is given to individuals with exemplary achievements in providing service to the people and the community.

The celebration started off with a mass officiated by Rev. Fr. Leo Inofinada. Dr. Gilbert R. Arce, UNP President; Dr. Francisco D. Lopez, President of ISPSC, SPM Charina Bona and SPM Aileen Acal graced the said celebration.

After the mass, the inauguration of the e-library followed with the ceremonial ribbon-cutting led by the three SUC Presidents. After which, Fr. Leo Inofinada blessed the e-library building. (YSVA)


The ceremonial cutting of ribbon of the recently completed NLPSC e-Library was held on September 19, 2016 at 10:00 in the morning in celebration of the first year anniversary of Dr. Elizabeth M. Gacusana as the first SUC President I of NLPSC. 

Candon City Councilors Hon. Aileen Rhoda I. Acal, Hon. Ma. Charina F. Bona, and Hon Godofredo F. Abrero together with UNP President Dr. Gilbert R. Arce; and BOT Member Dr. Rogeline R. Gilera officially opened the two-storey NLPSC e-library Building which was followed by the unveiling of the marker assisted by NLPSC President Dr. Elizabeth M. Gacusana. 


Dr. Elizabeth M. Gacusana, President of NLPSC, was one of the Dangal ng Bayan Regional Awardees sponsored by the Civil Service Commission in celebration of its 116th anniversary during the recognition and awards rites held on September 15, 2016 at the Hotel Ariana and Restaurant, Bauang, La Union with the theme “Sigaw ng Lingkod Bayani: Malasakit Para sa Taumbayan, Kapwa Kawani at Kalikasan.”


With Dr. Greg T. Pawilen and Dr. Emelita C. Kempis as resource speakers; held at the E-library building on September 24, 2015.


The Family Day celebration showcasing the hidden talents and skills of the NLPSC employees in music, dance and sports.


"Blood makes you related; Loyalty makes you family." The awarding of Loyalty Award to our loyal employees:

1. Mrs. Marissa L. Mones - 35 years
2. Mrs. Amelia C. Antonio - 30 years
3. Ms. Gina Marie G. Ballocanag - 25 years
4. Mrs. Nelie V. Manzano - 25 years
5. Dr. Andres T. Malinnag Jr. - 25 years
6. Mrs. Luz V. Jimenez - 25 years
7. Mrs. Alejandria P. Gironella - 25 years
8. Mr. Gerardo G. Garnace - 20 years
9. Mr. Rico G. Gagto - 20 years
10. Mr. Ramil T. Batin - 10 years
11. Mrs. Yolanda Suzima V. Ablang - 10 years


The arrival honors to the 1st NLPSC President, Dr. Elizabeth M. Gacusana.