NLPSC celebrated the First Anniversary of Dr. Elizabeth M. Gacusana as SUC President I last September 19, 2016. Dr. Gacusana is the first president of NLPSC – a newly established SUC. She is the recipient of the Dangal ng Bayan Regional Awardee. Dangal ng Bayan Award is given to individuals with exemplary achievements in providing service to the people and the community.

The celebration started off with a mass officiated by Rev. Fr. Leo Inofinada. Dr. Gilbert R. Arce, UNP President; Dr. Francisco D. Lopez, President of ISPSC, SPM Charina Bona and SPM Aileen Acal graced the said celebration.

After the mass, the inauguration of the e-library followed with the ceremonial ribbon-cutting led by the three SUC Presidents. After which, Fr. Leo Inofinada blessed the e-library building. (YSVA)